John Young Fellows
Establishment and purpose
John Young, DMin'71, established the John Young Fellowship with a generous gift to Meadville Lombard. 
The gift:
  • Supports the School by bringing experienced UU ministers to Meadville Lombard who can assist students in their practical understanding of ministry and their vocational formation;
  • Empowers the Fellows to share their most effective spiritual practices and ministerial insights with Meadville's students; and
  • Provides UU ministers an opportunity to study at Meadville Lombard and to avail themselves of the School's educational resources.
Past Fellows and their area of focus
2006: Gordon Gibson: Civil rights movement and tour
2007: James Ford: Buddhism
2009: Brian Covell: Lay leadership development
2010: Douglas Taylor: Leading theological reflection in our congregrations
2011: Christine Robinson: Introverts being successful ministers
2012: John Morehouse: Polity
2013: Barbara Gadon: Chaplain for January Intensives
2014: Teresa Schwartz: Chaplain for January Intensives
2015: Teresa Schwartz: Chaplain for January Intensives